first_imgPlease contact your Members of the House of Representatives and urge them to co-sponsor the Biodiesel Tax Credit Extension Act of 2019 (HR 2089) introduced by Rep. Abby Finkenauer (D-IA).  Visit the Soy Action Center here. Rep. Abby Finkenauer (D-IA) introduced bipartisan legislation that would provide a two-year extension of the biodiesel and renewable diesel tax incentive. This is a “marker” bill that mirrors the biodiesel tax incentive provision in Senate legislation introduced by Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA) and Sen. Ron Wyden (D-OR). The Senate legislation (S.617) would provide a two-year extension of expired temporary tax incentives, including the biodiesel and renewable diesel tax incentive. Those that have already agreed to co-sponsor include: Abby FinkenauerIA Mike KellyPA John LarsonCT Dave LoebsackIA Brett GuthrieKY Steve WatkinsKS Danny DavisIL Bill PascrellNJ Rosa DeLauroCT Ron KindWI Jackie WalorskiIN NameState Emanuel CleaverMO Terri SewellAL Vicky HartzlerMO Cheri BustosIL Cindy AxneIA Darin LaHoodIL Frederica WilsonFL Adrian SmithNE Dusty JohnsonSD Angie CraigMN Mike PenceIN Lucille Roybal-AllardCAlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *